MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION JANUARY 6, 2025

The Annual Meeting of the Civil Service Commission was called to order on January 6, 2025, at 4:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber with Mr. Polinko presiding.

Present: John Polinko, Richard Tayek, and William Albrecht.

Also Present: Mayor Mark Spaetzel, Fire Chief Jeremy Betsa, Police Chief Vince Molnar, HR Director Lynn Kernya, Councilman Geoff Smith, and Valerie Rosmarin.

1. Oath of Office

Mayor Spaetzel administered the Oath of Office to William Albrecht, who was appointed for a term expiring December 31, 2029.

2. Appointments of Officers

Civil Service Rule 1, Section C, stipulates that the Annual Meeting is held during the first meeting of the year, whereby appointments to the positions of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Secretary are made. Mr. Tayek noted that Civil Service Rule 1, Section D, stipulates that the Secretary can delegate some or all of their duties to someone authorized by the Commission.

The Commission discussed officer appointments and agreed that the following Members would serve in the respective positions:

John Polinko, as Chairman; Richard Tayek, as Vice-Chairman; and William Albrecht, as Secretary.

The meeting adjourned at 4:35 p.m.

/s/Valerie E. Rosmarin

Submitted by: Valerie E. Rosmarin

